Candidates announced for by-elections in Islington

By-elections will be held in St Peter's, Mildmay, Holloway, Highbury and Bunhill wards

Tuesday, 13th April 2021


THE deadline has passed for candidates to stand in the five by-elections due to be held on May 6 in Islington and the council has now published the final list of contenders.

They are:

Bunhill Ward

Valerie Bossman-Quarshie (Labour)

Martyn Thomas Perks (Independent)

Maxx Turing (Lib Dems)

Zak Vora (Conservatives)

Catherine Louise Webb (Green)

Highbury West Ward

Katie Dawson (Green)

Bashir Omar Yassin Ibrahim (Labour)

Ben Jackson (Conservative)

Terry Stacy (Lib Dem)

Holloway Ward

Andrew Charles Hyett (Lib Dem)

Jason Jackson (Labour)

Harry Charles Nugent (Conservative)

Claire Louise Poyner (Green)

Mildmay Ward

Zoe Alzamora (Green Party)

Phil Stevens (Lib Dems)

Angelo Ricardo Weekes (Labour)

William Henry Woodroofe (Conservative)

St Peter’s Ward

Victoria Mei Elizabeth Collins (Lib Dem)

Jody Graber (Independent)

Muhammad Abul Kalaam (Conservative)

Toby Alexander North (Labour)

Veronica Pasteur (Green)

Non-British EU residents are eligible to vote in the by-election.

Polling stations will be open from 7am to 10pm. Votes can also be cast for the London Mayoral and Assembly candidates on the same day.

You have until April 19 to register to vote.

For more information go to:

Related Articles